GM launches chevrolet spark at 3.09 to 3.89 lacs ex-sh delhi

General motors finally launched their small car (the lovely old matiz) Chevy Spark yesterday between 3.09 and 3.89 lacs ex-showroom delhi. however the south indians have to wait for almost three months even for a test drive as the production capacity will increase slowly and phased launches will take place in all regions. GM expects to sell 7000 units of the spark per month and at this juicy price, one doesnt have any doubts they will achieve their sales figure.

What is disturbing though is that the sales of UVA might completely go down to zero due to its high cost of ownership. Time will tell what happens in the GM circles! For now add a spark in your life! For more see http://www.chevyspark.in

Renault Logan Diesel 1.5 DCI, test driven

Original photo credit : http://forum.autocarindia.com/uploads/20110425_064913_LoganPlus.jpg

Today I got a call from Vijai Auto Sales in the afternoon for a test
drive of the logan from renault. was a pleasant surprise them calling
people registered with them earlier for a TD, that too on a sunday
afternoon. Since that was the only car left out by me without a TD, me
and my father decided to check it out. We reached the showroom, and a
lady there prompty started off her blabbering about the car in full
tempo. Meanwhile I dediced to check out the car first hand both hands
off and hands on, and here is my report!

I saw and drove a 1.5 diesel DLS (the highest end model) with airbags but no ABS!

Hands off:

1. Looks big, and roomy, colours are boring renault couldve done better.

2. Dashboard is clean and uncluttered, rather straightforward design

3. Renault perhaps would be paying their workers Rs.10000/- per month i
guess even in france, hence the severe cost cutting on the car itself –
the power window switches were my biggest put off. its ****ty in the
front and placed on the dash, to distract the driver or passenger every
now and then and at the back its even more horrible with the power
window switches at the middle passengers foot area. renault, we ll ask
anand mahindra to award you at the next COTY for this “feature”

4. the accelerator is slightly more lower than brake in terms of
height. the clutch is as sensitive (read that hydraulic) as the palio
itself if not more painful. But what i found more disturbing is that
the floor under the clutch area has a raised profile which makes me
uncomfortable in depressing the clutch fully to the floor. This is
perhaps another big put off as most of the time i had to raise my heel
from the floor to depress the clutch fully, and hence missed many gear
changes.

5. there is no proper “handle” for the doors to shut them once you are
in, renault seems to have laid off a few workers to put in a feature
where they have moulded the body itself into a handle to save costs
again.

6. remote fuel cap is present, good. no remote boot release – bad boy renault.

7. the beige interiors arent as horrible like in the palio, and is more sober and good to look at.

8. The dash is somewhat usable, but could have been better off like say the swift or other cars.

9. the rear is big and roomy, can seat three adults comfortably (dont
believe those photos on renault website showing three slim girls
sitting at the back, the indian population is of a differnt kind!),
with the middle person keeping his foot on the power window switch,
good now everyone can say “wow power windows – my foot!”

10. nothing more for the rear seat except three headrests – mahindra, good work here.

11. cost cutting again, no remote boot release, so opened the boot with
key only – and almost 2 people can sleep in the boot, great work!

12. ground clearance – 155, horrible, luckily never had to go on a hump
of the size of a skyscapper in bangalore. god only knows whats the
state of the car at this rate!

13. the rear is well, a rear. the lights are like those of the old alto
(non clear ones), and awkwardly positioned. guess mr. ghosn’s son or
daughter decided based on inky pinky ponky where the lights will be.

14. the headlights are ok, nothing contemporary, and there are side indicators as well

15. there are internally adjustible side mirrors and the rear view mirror is small and crampy. i hate them.

16. no tilt steering (you gotta be kidding renault! at that price) but
height adjustible driver seat which only puts you

more deeper in the
car which i found of no real use! i would anyday prefer tilt steering.

17. no fog lamps, if there is fog use the headlamps itself!

Hands on:

there is always a difference in perception between a hands on and
a hands off. so i took the drive to find out about the car more:

1. started the car, super silent diesel, good

2. tried to slot the reverse gear since i had to take it out a bit, but
the clutch issue i pointed out made me miss my gear and frankly thats
very annoying.

3. the power steering is a breeze and i was able to manouvre as i wanted to freely.

4. the engine isnt exactly peppy, but there is no unpardonable lag either. i would say i am satisfied with the engine

5. the a.c is excellent (more on the likes of fiesta) and there is no
noticeable lag in engine performance, which is full marks to renault on
that count. i know how it feels when you are loaded with passengers and
the pickup goes down. this time it was my dad and back seat, driver
(me) and test drive facilitator next to me. still there was no
perceivable lag in performance with ac which is good.

6. first gear doesnt allow me to go much. so slotted into second, here
too i was unable to go much maybe 50-60, then third and fourth. on a
plain stretch of road, i was able to manage 100 on one way, and on the
return about 110-120. the car does not eagerly pickup like swift, but
its not bad either. its a tad bit sedate.

7. at about 110-120 the lateral rocking is high and noticeable as my
dad straightaway told me my palio was better at higher speeds, man fiat
cars do talk for themselves! perhaps renaults cheap materials add to
this sway, but its not confidence inspiring at higher speeds and makes
the car feel like its floating and swaying.

8. the clutch is a bit hard to use, but becuase of the earlier
mentioned problem it feels much more terrible than it actually really
is.

9. the turning radius is good for a big car like logan. and effortless turns too.

10. the brakes arent spot on like swift or palio, but not too bad either, just right.

11. the indicators and wipers are interchanged like in the chevy cars.

12. since the wipers are on the right now, there is a switch at the end
of the wiper handle, upon pressing this switch each time, the dashboard
console displays useful information like distance to empty (ford fiesta
pioneered?), litres left of fuel, balance litres, odometer, etc etc. i
liked the console a lot, other cars can add some cheer to customers
learning from renault. after all we are in the digital age where we
need to be informative! instead of stupid seat belt warning chimes and
door open chimes, these kinds of things are more useful in the longer
run. the console has lot of IQ.

13. driver side airbag is good, but no abs, you gotta be kidding giving
one without the other! but something is better than nothing.

14. mahindra gave me a questionnaire which i prompty filled with negatives and positives for the logan.

the final thought, at 7.6 lacs on the road for logan high end dls
diesel 1.5 would i buy it? – NO. my mind does not permit me to pay 8
lacs for a renault. i d rather buy a honda city or fiesta for the
refinement levels in the respective cars. sorry renault for the obvious
design mistakes, i would not spend so much on your car.

the claimed mileage for petrol is 10 with ac in city, and diesel is 14
(with ac in city ), and 18 on highways. to sum up the logan,

– practical yet unintuitive except for the console

– good engine and space

– too pricey for the many design flaws and cost cuts.

i think it retails in france for 6k euros, at twice the price here, one expects more.

Kempegowda Tower – new and old

Credits for photo : http://static.panoramio.com/photos/original/4003132.jpg

Original photo and article can be found here: http://mainsandcrosses.blogspot.in/2007/08/hudson-circle-rani-kittur-chennamma.html

————

The new kempegowda watch tower at hudson circle pretty much resembles the old one at lalbagh as amongst the other four towers in bangalore as well. For more history on the founder of bangalore Kempegowda, and information on these towers, look here

Volvo – an enriching experience!

Finally today i got an opportunity to test out the volvo journey all the way from Koramangala, upto Yelahanka, totally involving two volvo buses, one upto city centre and another upto the final destination. At a total price of about Rs.110 per head, it worked out to about Rs.220 both ways for two of us, which is way cheaper than an auto to the same 60km distance. With volvos on each route roughly 15 mins apart, it wasnt difficult to get a volvo soon enough. I must also say that compared to an auto, this is a swedish bus, with ultra refined suspension, and airconditioning to beat the searing heat of the day.

The seats are quite plush, much like buses in western countries, and there were many other welcome additions as well, such as a plasma TV (!!) and a camera at the doors, hydraulically operated doors, with a separate mini screen for the driver, and electronically printed tickets. For the money its truly value to use this bus. So much so that I even used my laptop for the entire journey in peace! The seating is two fold, one at a lower height for easy ingress/egress and the other part raised in height. And when you sit at a height, you can experience Bangalore like never before! Also there is an SMS service wherein if you send an sms with body: “yi v” to 9945634666 (for eg, from majestic to yelahanka it would be – “yi v402B u”, u/d for up or down direction), you would get a response indicating exactly where the three buses are at the moment on that route. Be advised that this service might or might not work at times. still a nice addition for the luxury and convenience factor.

Chevrolet UVA 1.2 LS test driven

Well well well, what more can i ask for? A HATRICK for today! i some
how managed to squeeze in a test drive of the aveo UVA 1.4 LS today at
Sundaram motors, Kasturba road. The friendly neighbour hood salesman
was ever ready to offer me a test drive. The test drive car had done
2000+ kms which means to say test drive cars are not sold to us
unknowing customers! hurray chevy, you scored on that one! i went to my
wife’s office to pick her up and on my way back since other work was
over, and i had time to kill, asked the guy whether i could come for a
test drive today itself instead of tomorrow and he told me to come
there immediately. what more could i ask for? took my wife and landed
at the chevy showroom to drool at the UVA.

when i write reviews, i want to make it as unrelated as possible to any
other car and i see each new car in its own natural perspective and
enjoy it before making comparisions. Enough of talk now, to the
features: The one i saw was a 1.2 LT and the one i drove a 1.2 LS, only
marginal features differences which i ll point out later on.

The car itself:

1. SPACIOUS!! really spacious. well its more or less like the getz or
palio in space, but you really feel different here! you feel at home.

2. integrated power window switches onto door panels, nice looking good job chevy

3. tilt steering – when people cant provide height adjustible seats,
atleast they must provide tilt steering which might compensate for that
for short people or tall people alike. and to my expectation i found
it, good addition chevy! my wife was also comfy sitting in the car.

4. loads of space for rear passengers. quite asthetic. in terms of
practical space usage, sorry chevy, you stand second w.r.t getz. no
proper cup holders, only one bottle holder near console box, and no
intuitive coin storage etc etc. i can excuse that though.

5. glove box is good too and dashboard is pretty usable here too. while
the LT version includes digital clock and other things the LS doesnt
but only has space for the same. cost cutting chevy, perhaps to sustain
the organization!!

6. digital ODO, chevy here ties with getz for first place. good. damn FIAT

7. i did not notice a tacho on the ls, maybe in the lt it was there (again forgetful)

8. remote boot release and fuel cap release – available, good again

9. boot, comparable to both fiat and getz, good job chevy.

10. rainforest colour – great, plus six other colours.

11. gearshift is smooth when seen in showroom.

12. i must say chevy has got one of the most beautiful and fresh
looking cars in the UVA – rear light assembly is simply too good and
the front is also acceptable!

now to the matter – test drive …..

the route: from kasturba road, onto vijaya mallya hospital road, then
right, around kanteerva, back to kasturba road ~ about 1km with varying
traffic, sometimes bumper to bumper, sometimes rip, some even sized
humps and a full u turn!

1. the first thing i noticed when i started the car is its silence. just like getz. full marks to chevy on this count

2. the headlights dont go on until the engine is started. its kind of
funny to think of as i may require them sometimes when the car maybe
off, a silly mitake maybe from chevy, excusable.

3. wipers and indicators swapped, i hated this initially, but got used to it in 2 mins.

4. the clutch is amazingly easy to operate and i found this to be the
biggest benefit of city driving. some cars that are in this segment of
easy clutches – santro. getz, and uva until what i drove till now,
maybe ford ikon too. damn fiat, i hated that clutch and if i dump that
car, it will surely be becuase of the clutch and tilt steering non
availability.

5. the gear shift is definitely notchy, but nothing as bad as xeta,
looks like i ve got a TD vehicle where the gear shift has been worked
upon. i find the gear shifts in getz and uva easier to operate than
palio. though palio has got a disticnt feedback as to which gear you
slotted into.

6. the power windows did their job well. the a/c wasnt exactly chilling
like palio, but initially he kept it at full blast and then i reduced
it to level 1 since i was frozen. so good a/c overall. now when he kept
the a/c at highest, it was my turn to challenge the car to perform
under that condition and 3 huge adults in the car.

7. i was skeptic about the torque (though not about bhp) as it was
110Nm at 4400 rpm, almost 1k rpm more than palio and getz. i was
wondering that it wont pull with the a/c and 3 people, but how wrong I
was!! first gear gives little more freedom than the other two cars i
reviewed, after which i slotted into second. at this stage with full
blowing a/c and 3 people i hit the gas pedal real hard and it took a
few seconds to understand that input and translate it to surging
forward. i guess this was becuase of the a/c. then for the next
distance i put the a.c in level 1 and tried the same trick of 2nd gear,
this time it pulled mighty well (and the sound is like a super smooth
mixie grinding its contents – so sweet! its like a cat purring), 2nd
gear i went upto 60 with ease and then decided the car has given me the
confidence to go to third. so i went on further 3rd, 4th and finally a
notchy 5th. the fifth gear i feel is difficult to engage with the same
ease, and it might just be my misfortune that i drive a 4 gear maruti,
and i need to always remember that dude, there is another gear!!

8. when in fifth this time without a/c i pushed the car hard and its
response was encouraging. moved forward with a smooth glide. up ahead i
faced bumper to bumper stop-move-stop-move traffic. in this section i
first tried with a.c at level 1 and second gear, i had to revv the car
a bit for it to keep up. then i decided the first gear is the best and
i tried with first, it was good at first as expected. of course i am
the 2nd gear kind of guy if you know what i mean – like some people
drive their erstwhile bajaj chetak scooters directly into 2nd gear!! the bumper to bumper driving one may need getting used to with UVA but
the car simply doesnt let you down. very good job chevy. now if you
would kindly reduce the price. damn and thou shalt enocourage half of
india to buy thy car!

9. last step, u-turn on kasturba-mg road junction back to showroom.
quite a wide road, and with 4.95m it was smooth and nice, personally i
felt the u-turn i took on uva is better than the one on getz for some
reason. the power steering was just superb! silky smooth.

10. and then the brakes, quite sensitive as the palio, but werent like getz.

and with this i handed back the keys to the guy and bade him a tired
goodbye. and with this review i need to do that to you all once again,
a tired goodbye!

so whether i will suggest this car to someone? : well heck definitely
yes!! forget the safety ratings for once and enjoy a well made car.
that ways all our cars are unsafe. all depends on how you drive. and in
the morning hour rush, definitely you cant get killed.

prices OTR:

base 4.58, LS 5.03, LT – 5.48, LT with option pack (sick option pack of
abs and leather gear knob! holy cow! whats wrong with chevy) – 5.83

for arizona amber, rain forest ( a beautiful color) and velocity

LS – 5.08, LT – 5.54, LT with option pack – 5.94 (6 lacs for a hatch?
skoda, learn from these guys, you can also mint money …. grrr)

Suzuki Swift VDi DDiS review

After having car dreams all night long yesterday after 3 test drives, i
wanted to go back to the tata showroom to show my wife the palio (since
it was cheaper than the rest I had test driven). I had bought my
earlier maruti 800 at bimal motors indiranagar. Just before I left i
called bimal on whether i can have a test drive of the swift diesel VDi
and they said i can. so i changed my mind and took my wife along. On
the way i stopped over to the getz showroom and she had a look at
santro and getz that i had test driven earlier yesterday. since the
executive was taking too much time, i told him i ll be back and i went
ahead to bimal.

Knowing the showroom well, the moment I went in, i was offered a test
drive and the keys to the VDi were in my hand. It was an ozone blue
colour car, pretty nice looking and a unique colour in the market as of
today. Put my wife in the back seat, executive in the left seat in
front, ane me on the driver seat! Jet Set Go!

Started car. No noise. Super silent. Cross checked twice, was sure that
the car was on.Had to do some twists and turns on reverse to take the
car out, but the super power steering was only more than eager to
respond to me. It was in this same forum i had once commented that the
power steering felt too puny for me. Somehow that feeling was not so
this time. The executive (a lady)
was feeling hot (a pun there) and she wanted to put on the a/c. so the
a/c was on level 2. now for the route. from Bimal, one long straight
road (same as the getz drive earlier) all the way on the flyover, down
the ramp, a super sprint on ring road, a u-turn, back on flyover down
again stop and go traffic and one final u-turn.

I must mention that maruti has done a wonderful job on the gear swift
(oops shift!). Its so effortless and slots in just perfectly (except
again for the fifth and reverse gear, wonder why i feel like this with
all other cars too!). Put it into 1st gear and the diesel engine had no
noise at all. it didnt allow me too much into first gear, guess the car
didnt like it, so i slotted into second and then came the torque. the
wonderful torque was very evident in the way the car managed stop and
go and its extremely easy to stop and go only on second gear due to
this. i revved hard and i could easily touch 60 in second gear. i
changed into third and then into fourth (again me an 800 owner, so i
had to remind myself – hey there is another gear!!) the flyover up ramp
was fast approaching and here we were, 3 people a/c on level 2 and
quite an empty road in front of me. so i revved hard and the car
marginally slugged forward. this is where i got an opinion, maruti, is
this all the show about? was carefully seeing the RPM meter this time,
in about 2 seconds i touched 1500rpm and then what happened was just
nirvana! the car flew like a bullet out of the traffic with everyone
left behind just staring blank. wonderful maruti, wonderful fiat
i already touched 80 and slotted into fifth this time. revved the gas
pedal harder, again reached 1500rpm in 2 seconds, and the car shot off
like a scalded cat. i cant believe all this happened so smoothly that
all i knew was a feeling i had as though i was on an airplane that was
on its take off speed. oh boy! its simply unbelieveable that a new age
16 valve 4 cylinder, DOHC 1.3 MJD was performing so brilliantly. after
the great high, i realised i had to handle this cannon gun more
carefully lest it fire up again and i slo

wed down a bit again onto the
ramp of the flyover after a superb u-turn. with its turning radius of
4.75, its able to be nifty to take u-turns like a merry go round for
children. when i came down the flyover at that speed, i heard a sudden
rattle of some body part – the car had done 2200km already and the
clutch was more free play – maruti, what been happening lately with
those rattles dear? looks like you havent corrected yourself.

i again encountered stop and go traffic and i tried driving this car
with 1st gear with a.c, 1st gear without a.c, 2nd gear with a.c and 2nd
gear without a.c. and though in second it hesitated a bit to move
forward, it was more than willing to do so in both gears irrespective
of the fact of the ac being on or off. a final u-turn brought me back
to bimal and the girl next to me seemed to be having goose pimples the
way i drove, with a shocked look on her face.

after the adrenalin rush, here are a few things about the car itself (this time in reverse order after first driving the car!)

– seats are comfy for four people, the fifth if bulky cant sit
properly behind, so its best to take this as a super comfy car for 4

– remote boot release and fuel cap release avaialble

– immobilizer also present in vDI

– a/c is great in both level 1 and 2, more higher not required it chills sufficiently

– side view mirror good and sturdy and can be mechanically adjusted from inside

– rear view mirror sucks big time and is too small and obstructs view
of the back side id people are in the car, i have a mirror attached to
the rear view mirror over and above it, for 375 rupees, which gives a
wide and good view of the behind.

– lots of space on dashboard and can be used practically.

– rear passenger comfort is good and my wife didnt feel thrown about even on potholed roads.

– showroom will change me to alloys (tubeless tyres on all models) at
16k for aura and will take my original rims for a marginal amount,
dunno how much

– boot space is as much as indica or santro, but less usable. suitcases
wont fit in properly maybe bags will. this is the only biggest
compromise i have to make vis-a-vis a thousand other benefits of this
car.

– digital odo, good maruti, you are up with the rest

– not much silver trims or wood trims, maruti has kept it black, maybe not that boring though

– with abs and ebd, this car is enough safety and is also like a tank
in terms of agility and handling, a tad bit lower than palio though!

– with a ground clearance of 170mm, i couldnt test if it was suffient
to soak up humps, but its atleast as good as my 800. so thats ok!

they are offering upto 1.65 for my old maruti 800 which is truly true
value. but with a damn 3 month wait period maruti will lead by monopoly
rather than by a good example! though the executive didnt know much on
new baleno, i believe it should certainly have a 1.9, 140 BHP MJD
engine from fiat and would be priced about 9 lacs, still a great value
and can be compared to corolla and the likes if quality fit and finish
are done well. trust maruti will be right onto that job. atleast they
are quite capable. honda city get ready to pack up if this happens.
your luxury excuse wont hold good for long!!

i might finally make the booking for an ozone blue swift VDi by
tomorrow if things go well. an amount of 50k and a wait of atleast 2
months. i m ready for that for this beautiful performance oriented car.
needless to say reliable service from maruti anytime anywhere. but
please mr.jagdish khattar, stop those rattles on the swift before you
lose the COTY 2008 with this car or the bigger new baleno.

OTR prices – 5.43 LDI, 5.76 VDI (no much discounts at this time)

Hyundai getz prime 1.1 review

I was always anxious to know like others whether the new
getz prime will hold onto the market and was very interesting in
getting a test drive in a proper location which had a mix of inclines
to test its power. my main concern was the pulling power of 67bhp and
how it compares to the palio with the getz having a 4 valve SOHC while
the palio had a 2 valve SOHC. So off i went since one person in trident
was more than willing to help me drive it since a month back. he told
me he would call me when the car was available. as coincidence would
have it when i returned from the palio TD i got a call saying the
hyundai TD is ready!

Now getting a juicy offer and considering the fact i could drive from
indiranagar to koramangala via the flyover and also test its higher
speeds, i immediately ran away to trident. after a brief look at the
getz prime it was now time to drive. but before that experience, a talk
on the features.

the model i saw was a 1.3 glx, and the model i drove was a 1.1 gvs. the OTR prices in bangalore are

1.1 GLE 4.85, 1.1 GVS 5.27, 1.3 GLS 5.56 and 1.3 GLX 6.02 (shucks
anymore and they are entering over and beyond logan high end diesel
territory!!)

some small things:

1. tilt steering available, not there in palio, common fiat!! wake up

2. comfortable seating position

3. aluminium brushed door handles and front panels, good

4. lots of space on dashboard for piling up lots of things!

5. the boot lock is integrated with the mechanical central lock itself. so if main lock is open, boot is open else no

6. boot can also be closed by key

7. 40-60 seat split, quite useful (common fiat, look at these guys and learn)

8. huge boot space which is very very practical.

9. speaker space on each door

10. defogger, rear wiper(not availble in rear on low end versions)

11. sexy gear shift, and smooth clutch (not hard like fiat)

12. dead pedal near clutch and spacing of pedals very optimal and practical for usage

13. no 12V socket like fiat, so no laptop usage! but cup holders are very practical in getz

14. odometer is digital, good job hyundai!! clock is black over green
bkgnd, and not green over black bkgnd like fiat, sheesh wish these fiat
guys had colour sense!

15. tyres are smaller in basic models of 1.1 and only bigger in 1.3 and no tubeless either. bad hyundai.

16. no ring protection for slotting into reverse like palio. so much for safety.

Now to the drive:

1. There is no way you are going to know if the car is off or on. NVH levels are the best, good job hyundai, wonderful!

2. 1st gear gets rich too early much like palio, and demands a shift

3. gear shift being good its almost effortless to move into any gear!

4. put the a/c on before the flyover and i was in fifth gear by the
time i reached the flyover ramp. the car moves steadily on 5th gear
onto the flyover and maintains steady, however press the pedal and
there is no surge in activity. its so boring. with 2 people and aircon
it struggles to go above the flyover. no one to overtake so cant judge
if power is enough.

5. get down the ramp, still on fifth gear, torque is amazing at this
gear, switch off the a/c and rip upto middle of ring road, never
noticed what speed i was in, but it was simply effortless without a/c
on fifth gear to get to high speeds. and the steering is just perfect
with a 4.9m turning radius allowing you to complete u-turns! good
hyundai.

6. one U turn and was on second gear, didnt feel like driving in that
much, moved to third, here again no use, moved to fourth. fourth seemed
better, switched a/c on again power dropped, moved to fifth since i was
at some speed already. truck in front of me i approach a flyover ramp
again.

7. honk like mad, the truck moves out of way giving me just millimeters
of space and challenging me to either overtake or shut up. with fifth
gear i try overtaking with ac no use, slot into fourth try again, still
on parallel with truck, cant make it, slot into third and revv hard and
finally finish the manouevre. no sense of racing enthusiasm at all. my
maruti is better. i am able to slot down and confidently overtake even
with a/c on. sheesh hyundai you have disappointed me with power
delivery in the gears with the a/c. and this was exactly the concern
area mentioned by many bhpians earlier. quite true i guess. just for
power hyundai makes me spend upto 5.56 lacs! hyundai what are you
thinking?? is someone mad to take ur getz at that price vis-a-vis swift
diesel at 30k more?

8. the brakes arent so sensitive like palio (holy cow!) so i was more relaxed.

finally what?

– pricey, very pricey

– half the features what palio offers at much lower prices

– torque is good only in fifth and fourth gears, 1st and 2nd are disappointing, 3rd is well only required to overtake probably.

– great a/c

– good cabin and boot ergonomics and speaker placements

– needless to say costly hyundai service vis-a-vis tatas.

maybe hyundai might manage to sell it in india, but i think abroad,
people will really be disappointed with the performance. i am sure the
crdi diesel will be 7 lacs where no middle class guy can dream of it
even. good bye hyundai.